Login
Recover password
Registration

Members can log in to create events, publish stories, share resources and modify their password and newsletter subscription.

E-mail *
First name *
Last name *
Language preference *
Newsletter options *

By clicking below to submit this form, I hereby agree to the Sphere’s Privacy Policy and terms of use.

Loading Events

  • This event has passed.

Dec

07

Complaints and feedback mechanisms: Making much-needed changes, Online, December 2021

December 7, 2021

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Event Type: Public Sphere Content: Some HSP Content

Event Type: Public
Sphere Content: Some HSP Content

complaints-and-feedback-mechanisms-making-much-needed-changes-online-december-2021
EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

December 7, 2021

Venue

Online

Email Address

Contact Number

+41 22 5418 0 58

Website

https://phap.org/7dec2021

ROLES

It has long been recognized that affected people must play an active role in decisions that affect their lives. Yet recent evaluations show that this is an area where the humanitarian sector is still lagging behind. There are few examples of systems that systematically capture the views and feedback from affected people, ensure they inform decision-making, and close the “feedback loop.” Many are not handling reports of sexual exploitation, abuse, and harassment appropriately, risking dangerous breaches of confidentiality. This webinar will be looking at some of the existing good practices, and at plans to scale them up and strengthen complaints and feedback mechanisms.

New York: 8:00 – 10:00
London: 13:00 – 15:00
Geneva: 14:00 – 16:00
Amman: 15:00 – 17:00
Nairobi: 16:00 – 18:00
Bangkok: 20:00 – 22:00
Manila: 21:00 – 23:00

EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

December 7, 2021

Venue

Online

Email Address

Contact Number

+41 22 5418 0 58

Website

https://phap.org/7dec2021

ROLES