Login
Recover password
Registration

Members can log in to create events, publish stories, share resources and modify their password and newsletter subscription.

E-mail *
First name *
Last name *
Language preference *
Newsletter options *

By clicking below to submit this form, I hereby agree to the Sphere’s Privacy Policy and terms of use.

Loading Events

  • This event has passed.

Jul

30

Inclusive COVID-19 Responses of Cities in the Americas, online, 30 Jul 2020

July 30, 2020

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Event Type: Public Event Category: Sphere Content: No Sphere Content

Event Type: Public
Event Category:
Sphere Content: No Sphere Content

Inclusive COVID-19 Responses of Cities in the Americas, online, 30 Jul 2020
EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

July 30, 2020

Venue

Online

Website

https://phap.org/30jul2020

ROLES

Read more and register at phap.org/30jul2020

During the COVID-19 pandemic, we are all vulnerable, but those marginalized, including refugees and others forcibly displaced, are more severely impacted. Refugees, stateless people, and IDPs often live in overcrowded settings without adequate means to protect themselves.

Cities around the world, however, are stepping up to protect their most vulnerable residents, including refugees and other vulnerable populations. Initiatives include providing free access to health care and direct cash assistance, placing moratoriums on evictions and rent hikes, and ensuring that all public outreach materials on prevention of COVID-19 are multilingual.

Join a conversation with representatives of cities in the Americas and Ms. Gillian Triggs, Assistant High Commissioner for Protection of UNHCR, and Ms. Vittoria Zanuso, Executive Director Mayors Migration Council (MMC), on 30 July 2020 from 10:00-11:00 am EDT to hear more about how cities are leading the way in including refugees in their COVID-19 response.

Event time

Los Angeles: 7:00 – 8:00
Alberta: 8:00 – 9:00
Bogota: 9:00 – 10:00
New York: 10:00 – 11:00
London: 15:00 – 16:00
Geneva: 16:00 – 17:00
Amman: 17:00 – 18:00
Nairobi: 17:00 – 18:00
Bangkok: 21:00 – 22:00
Manila: 22:00 – 23:00

EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

July 30, 2020

Venue

Online

Website

https://phap.org/30jul2020

ROLES