Login
Recover password
Registration

Members can log in to create events, publish stories, share resources and modify their password and newsletter subscription.

E-mail *
First name *
Last name *
Language preference *
Newsletter options *

By clicking below to submit this form, I hereby agree to the Sphere’s Privacy Policy and terms of use.

Loading Events

  • This event has passed.

Apr

02

Operationalizing standards: Sphere and the COVID-19 response in camp settings

April 2, 2020

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Event Type: Public Event Categories: , Sphere Content: Sphere Focus

Event Type: Public
Sphere Content: Sphere Focus

200402-CCCM-COVID-1920
EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

April 2, 2020

Venue

Online

Website

https://phap.org/2apr2020

ROLES

Lead Facilitator

Angharad Laing

Co Facilitator

None

Guest Speaker

Kit Dyer
Judith Harvie
Dher Hayo
Sybilla Kitsios
Virginia M. Moncrieff
Aninia Nadig
Richard Okello
Manuel Pereira
Antonio Torres

Read more and register at phap.org/2apr2020

As the novel coronavirus disease, or COVID-19, continues to spread globally, the risk it presents to populations living in camps and camp-like settings is growing. Camp managers are working quickly to adjust their programs to accommodate social distancing while continuing to communicate with communities and working with partners to improve communal sanitation.

Sphere recently released guidance for how the Sphere Handbook can help guide humanitarian staff in the response to the COVID-19 outbreak. But how should camp managers apply those standards and strengthen the prevention measures recommended by technical sectors?

Join us for a webinar on 2 April, organized by the CCCM Cluster and PHAP, to learn about COVID-19 prevention measures critical to the work of Camp Managers and others working in displacement settings. You will hear from WASH specialists, as well as experienced Camp program staff who have recently been involved in setting up special measures to prevent the spread of disease and develop key messages for populations living in temporary settlements. A representative from Sphere will also provide guidance for how the Sphere Handbook can be a useful tool for practitioners in this situation.

This webinar is the first in a series of webinars and discussions to be organized by the CCCM Cluster on COVID-19, focusing on how to manage CCCM services during emergencies. For more information, please visit the CCCM Cluster page on COVID-19.

Event time
New York: 05:00 – 07:00
London: 10:00 – 12:00
Geneva: 11:00 – 13:00
Amman: 12:00 – 14:00
Nairobi: 13:00 – 14:00
Bangkok: 16:00 – 18:00
Manila: 17:00 – 19:00

EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

April 2, 2020

Venue

Online

Website

https://phap.org/2apr2020

ROLES

Lead Facilitator

Angharad Laing

Co Facilitator

None

Guest Speaker

Kit Dyer
Judith Harvie
Dher Hayo
Sybilla Kitsios
Virginia M. Moncrieff
Aninia Nadig
Richard Okello
Manuel Pereira
Antonio Torres