Login
Recover password
Registration

Members can log in to create events, publish stories, share resources and modify their password and newsletter subscription.

E-mail *
First name *
Last name *
Language preference *
Newsletter options *

By clicking below to submit this form, I hereby agree to the Sphere’s Privacy Policy and terms of use.

Loading Events

Nov

03

Humanitarian standards matter. COVID-19: Local and global perspectives

November 3, 2020

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Event Type: Public Event Categories: , Sphere Content: Sphere Focus

Event Type: Public
Sphere Content: Sphere Focus

EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

November 3, 2020

Venue

Online

Website

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIqfuyupzooGNMKgF3HxqE3VQCLPj1dqAe0

ROLES

More information on the agenda and speakers will become available soon!

 

3 November 2020
8am Panama, New York | 1pm London | 2pm Geneva | 3pm Amman | 4pm Nairobi


REGISTER NOW


 

Between June and October 2020, Sphere hosted a series of webinars to share good practice and technical guidance on humanitarian standards in the COVID-19 response. During the past months, we discussed the COVID-related challenges of local communities and humanitarian practitioners through their own voices, learning from their expertise. This last webinar aims to look back at the contexts and themes analysed during the six previous events to draw important lessons and disseminate key guidance on how to provide people-centered assistance during the pandemic.

The event will be delivered in English with simultaneous interpretation into Arabic, French and Spanish. We strive to make this webinar accessible to people with visual or hearing impairments (please let us know about your requirements through the registration form).

 

Webinar objectives

  1. Share perspectives of how people and communities from diverse backgrounds and contexts have harnessed their resilience to respond to COVID-19;
  2. Highlight how Sphere, the Core Humanitarian Standard and other humanitarian standards have enabled and supported the COVID-19 responses;
  3. Link how global perspectives promote quality and accountability in relation to local realities in COVID-19 responses;
  4. Elicit examples and challenges from webinar participants to promote further learning.

 

This project is funded by the H2H Network’s “H2H Fund”, which is supported by UK Aid from the UK government.

EVENT DETAILS

Registration Deadline

November 3, 2020

Venue

Online

Website

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIqfuyupzooGNMKgF3HxqE3VQCLPj1dqAe0

ROLES